Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tricity Pain Associates - Austin

At Tricity Pain Associates, we understand the value of compassionate, personalized pain management care can bring to your life. Our dedicated team of healthcare professionals is proud to offer the latest in innovative, minimally invasive pain management solutions to the Round Rock and South Austin, TX communities. From our state-of-the-art facilities to the wide range of treatments we perform, getting the care you need for pain and other symptoms has never been more convenient. A number of patients have shared their experiences with Tricity Pain Associates online. To gain greater insight into the level of care you can expect from our team, we welcome you to browse through our patient reviews. We look forward to meeting you!

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2020

su personal muy amable igual él muy amable y muy atento con sus pacientes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2020

FIVE STARS FROM ME. I'm an old guy and like most old guys have degenerative disc disease and have learned to live with lower back discomfort. Last fall I mis-stepped while trimming trees and landed kind of hard. I repeated a misstep a couple weeks later but from only 3-4 feet. I had sciatica pain down both legs from the butt to the calf all the time. Started the moment I got out of bed and lasted pretty much all day with the worst pain the first couple of morning hours. MRI s...howed degenerative and bulging discs but seems like they had become angry. My physician referred me to a local rehab center and I underwent about 5 months of physical therapy with little to no relief. Great folks but just not much pain relief. They encouraged me to try steroid injection pain management but I considered it too invasive and kept refusing that route. Finally I gave in and sought out Dr. Kim, based mostly on reviews. Starting in February 2020 I had a series of 3 injections at the L5-S1 level. Improvement came nearly immediately and after a the third I was basically pain free. Still with an occasional pinch in one buttocks but I can sure live with that. I have some additional concerns with leg numbness and we plan to move forward with additional cortasteroid injections in the near future. Dr. Kim seemed to offer much more than pill based pain relief. In fact about 6 of the 13 page new patient questionnaire were about opioid use history. He and his staff appear very professional. The office flows smoothly and like everyone they have embraced the COVID protection plan. His administration of the steroid injections are done with fluoroscopy assistance and under sterile conditions. I felt quite comfortable with the treatments and found them pain free. I would, without any hesitation, recommend Dr. Kim for pain management and in particular the use of cortasteroid injections. Medicare was accepted and I suffered no out of pocket expense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2020

I Recommend Dr Kim, because he help me with my pain, he’s one of The best doctor for pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

I’ve worked with many doctors and by far Dr Kim is caring and willing to listen to our patients. He is very up front about what he expects and as long as you follow his recommendations he will help you the best he can to feel better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2019

Muy bien el servicio todo excelente después del tratamiento se ve extramedamente la mejoria More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2019

My first time doing pain management and i feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Kim is the first pain management that I’ve ever gone to. I was really nervous before my first treatment, but after the procedure I felt much more at ease and would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is great and he has a great bedside manner. Literally just waiting for my second procedure to begin and I’m grateful I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2019

Dr.Kim is great! He’s thorough and straight forward. He listens to your concerns and does everything in his power to help. I can’t thank him enough for his help. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful and sweet as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2019

He is great as is his staff Iris.Lilly,Sara and Sam He listen to you and adjust your care to your symptoms and needs He is the best I have ever gone to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing♥️ I have dealt with different pain specialist in my history and out of all of them Dr. Kim has made me feel like a human being and not just a number...I know my body and listen to it.. is something I say regularly...most Docs would put that aside and say "Well I want you to do this" or "I'm prescribing you this" Dr. Kim's approach is "What do you think of trying this" and actually listens to your thoughts of any treatments he reccomends...I can't say enough about him and his staff♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2019

So thankful to have Dr. Kim as my doctor. His staff is friendly and are superb at their jobs. You are well taken care of by everyone. Dr. Kim is extremely good at what he does! He is patient and kind. I can not imagine going to any other doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

My daughter in law goes to Dr Kim the office staff and Dr Kim has been awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2019

Felt at ease. Great service. Thank you Dr Kim and Sara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2019

Great doc! Great bed side manner. Answers all your questions. Very nice office, great office staff! Very sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

buen servicio y hablan español More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

el servicio muy bien y muy amables More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

excelente servicio y muy amable Excellent service and very kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2019

he has made this pain from our accident so much better. so easy to get seen and very professional office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2019

I love Dr. Kim he was very patience and understanding. He made sure all my needs we're met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

De. Kim is the best doctor I've have seen that cares what about what I have say about the approach of managing my pain. He has been able to provide me with several treatment plains to minimize or end some of my pain. He and his staff worked very hard for me this past year in fitting me in for treatment towards the end of the year. I want go to any other doctor than Dr. Kim. No need to look further because Dr. Kim is the best in pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. David Kim is the best! He’s professional, friendly and he knows what he is doing! 10/10 recommend for pain management!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr Kim is a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

Absolutely recommend Dr Kim he is extremely knowledgeable in the field of Pain Management! He will guide you in the right direction. Treats his patient with the care needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2019

My husband has a chronic arthritis condition which he has been seeking medical attention for since 2008. He has been going to arthritis and pain specialists since that time. He has been undiagnosed, misdiagnosed, under drugged, over drugged, and has generally received less than satisfactory treatment until now. He has been to doctors in Houston, San Antonio, Fredericksburg, and Marble Falls and has never been happy with the results. One of his doctors recommended Dr. David K...im. We were impressed with his background and education. After a few months and three visits, my husband believes he has found the treatment program that will help him. Dr. Kim actually reads the MRIs, past and present. We appreciate his active approach and willingness to jump in and do something. Dr. Kim has a good sense of humor, is likable, and we trust his judgement. Can’t ask for much more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr. Kim is a doctor willing to take the time to find a solution to your needs; he also creates a treatment plan that will treat your issues, not just mask the pain that your issues cause! Great physician, very sympathetic, a wonderful listener, and a great human in general! Dr. Kim I appreciate you and how you practice! Thankful I stumbled upon him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2019

Had low back pain couldn’t walk without pain.....ouch !! Dr Kim on the initial consultation did not rush me and took his time listening to my problem. Gave me a shot for immediate relief and recommended physical therapy. Been good since then. Thank you Dr Kim !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr Kim is an extremely excellent doctor who listens to what you are saying and develops a treatment plan that will help you get out of pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Kim for about two months and my experience has been nothing but good, he takes time to explain treatment and listens and answers any questions that I may have. I highly recommend him. Also his staff is so kind and down to earth. Thank you, Dr. Kim! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2018

5 STARS!! Highly recommended! Dr. Kim is awesome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.