Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tricity Pain Associates - Austin

At Tricity Pain Associates, we understand the value of compassionate, personalized pain management care can bring to your life. Our dedicated team of healthcare professionals is proud to offer the latest in innovative, minimally invasive pain management solutions to the Round Rock and South Austin, TX communities. From our state-of-the-art facilities to the wide range of treatments we perform, getting the care you need for pain and other symptoms has never been more convenient. A number of patients have shared their experiences with Tricity Pain Associates online. To gain greater insight into the level of care you can expect from our team, we welcome you to browse through our patient reviews. We look forward to meeting you!

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Kim because of a car accident I was in. I don’t like doctors, I never go unless I have to, and I didn’t really expect much.Fortunately, Dr. Kim has been probably the best doctor I’ve ever seen. He not only knows what he’s doing, but he explains it all to you in a way that reassuring and up-front. I’d use him as my GP if I could. I cannot recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my primary care doctor because of chronic pain in my neck. It has become so bad that it is affecting my strength in the arms and hands. My primary care doctor has sent me to physical therapy and giving me some NSAIDs. Dr. Kim was very nice and attentive. He listened to all my concerns and sent me for some testing. After that, he sat down with me and discuss the options that I have moving forward. I am so glad to know that there are other options for me because IDon’t like medicines in general so I’m trying to avoid all the addictive stuff. I totally trust him and I am going to proceed with the treatment that we mutually agreed upon. Highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2019

I was referred to Dr Kim for chronic back pain to try a spinal cord stimulator. The procedure and trial went perfectly, and my pain was significantly relieved during the trial. Dr Kim and all of his staff are friendly and professional. Top notch all the way. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr. Kim is the best. You will see that he has a great bedside manner and actually listens to you. He also follows up with every patient and you just don't come across physicians like him often anymore. Can't say enough great things about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Kim is the first pain management that I've ever gone to. I was really nervous before my first treatment, but after the procedure I felt much more at ease and would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is great and he has a great bedside manner. Literally just waiting for my second procedure to begin and I'm grateful I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

I found Dr.Kim to be exceptional at diagnosing and treating my back problems from an accident.He is also extremely personable and very patient about answering questions.I would recommend him without qualification to anyone who needs the services of a pain specialist. Peggy B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr. Kim is very caring, knowledgeable and has various and new techniques for dealing with each individuals pain.  I have had chronic pain in my back and leg. Dr. Kim listened to me to get the correct results from the MRI he ordered..  I feel confident that he will resolve my issues, as I know he is on the right track. I would definitely recommend him to everyone that wants a "Top Doctor" for pain, with a wonderful bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr. Kim is pretty awesome, i was im a car accident and had headaches every day. Had to get injections on my neck three different times and even though he was over booked he still made time to see me. Totally recommend him and his staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Kim is an exceptional Pain Medicine physician. He provides comprehensive, patient centered, quality care. As a Harvard trained specialist he is up to date on the newest procedures and evidence based medicine. Aside from his clinical expertise, Dr. Kim is extremely personable. He is able to connect with his patients and create custom tailored treatment plans for each of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2018

Dr. Kim is one of the most professional and patient focused physicians that I've ever met.  He takes pride in level of care that he provides and he is widely regarded as an expert in his field. I've had the opportunity to work with Dr. Kim and I can say without reservation, that I would encourage anyone who is interested in having their chronic pain treated the right way, to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2018

Saw Dr. Kim for knee pain I've been having for years.  From the moment he introduced himself I knew I chose the right doctor for my pain.  He listened intently as I explained the history of my knee pain, and gave a comprehensive discussion on the exact cause as well as a treatment plan I was comfortable with.  The other previous docs I had seen for my pain did not even spend half the time Dr. Kim did.  I want to avoid surgery as long as I can, and I feel that with Dr. Kim's help I can do so!  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Kim helped my mother with her chronic pain. We have been to several other pain medicine physicians in Austin, and all have disappointed my mom's high standards in her physicians. Unlike other doctors, Dr. Kim took my mom's pain seriously and took the time to listen and learn and treat it effectively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Kim is definitely one of the best pain doctors that I have been to. He is patient and listened to all my concerns. Very professional with a friendly staff and I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

It was great meeting Dr. Kim! He seemed to be very organized, and asked alot of questions in order to make the best decision. He respected my opinions and me as a fellow professional. Communication was always kept open and I never felt out of the loop. Over all great to work with! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.