Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tricity Pain Associates - Austin

At Tricity Pain Associates, we understand the value of compassionate, personalized pain management care can bring to your life. Our dedicated team of healthcare professionals is proud to offer the latest in innovative, minimally invasive pain management solutions to the Round Rock and South Austin, TX communities. From our state-of-the-art facilities to the wide range of treatments we perform, getting the care you need for pain and other symptoms has never been more convenient. A number of patients have shared their experiences with Tricity Pain Associates online. To gain greater insight into the level of care you can expect from our team, we welcome you to browse through our patient reviews. We look forward to meeting you!

Filter192 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Dr. Kim is the best pain doctor in Austin! Great bedside manner unparalleled to any other pain physician in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Kim is the best. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, patient and friendly doctor he’s the one. His staff is always helpful, the wait time is never long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Kim changed my life! Following a car wreck I was in severe pain and my quality of living was severely reduced from my activities prior. I thought I was permanently going to be suffering from intense pain, but Dr. Kim’s treatment has me functioning and in a much happier mental state. I highly recommend Dr Kim to anyone experiencing lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

My disc pain went away completely after my second visit. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Kim and everybody there are awesome! Very nice and explain whats going on. Recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2020

After my mom's car accident, everyday was a new challenge for her. Everyday she experienced sever back pain, trouble sleeping, and performing everyday tasks. However, with the help of Dr. Kim, this journey has finally come to an end. Dr. Kim is an excellent doctor and person who took care of us like family and managed my mom's problem with care and professionalism. Dr. Kim is very kind and personal and I always enjoy meeting him and talking with him. Even though the pandemic affected our daily lives, Dr. Kim and his team made a smooth transition and managed my mom's pain. I really appreciate all the work Dr. Kim and his team have done to our family and can't imagine how it must have been if we had not come to this great practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

From the moment I called I felt at ease. After my accident I had worry from everywhere and everyone at dr. Kim office helped me pull through the hardest times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

I did not know what to expect when my chiropractor referred me here to reduce the pain I received from my wreck but ever since my first visit, Dr. Kim and his staff has welcomed me with open arms and my visits were a smooth sail each time. I’m glad I went through with the process. My pain has really improved and I’m starting to feel back to my old self. I’m so thankful for everything this office has done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

Dr Kim is very kind and caring. His staff is always friendly and efficient. The treatment I have received has helped me feel better then I have in many months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Informative and helpful. Took time to Understand concern and how to address them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

My experience with Dr. Kim was very positive. I felt like I understood what was happening and why. Coming to my appointments is always a very quick and easy process and it's been making my work love so much better by reducing my back pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing and have so far kept my pain level down enough to forgo surgery! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

The staff is friendly and very helpful! Dr. Kim is very detailed and he explains every procedure before you have it done.. I had injections done and it really did help me. I appreciate him and his staff. Would definitely recommend him to other patrons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

I love dr kim he's my favorite dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my orthopedic doctor for pain after knee surgery. Dr Kim explained my options for pain relief in a very professional and caring manner. My pain was alleviated so I was able to sleep and be more active. I recommend Dr. Kim if you are suffering with any type of pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr Kim is great. Thoughtful and investigative in his approach. He has helped me tremendously, I’ve been able to get back to activities that I had given up on years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Amazing Dr.! 10/10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2020

su personal muy amable igual él muy amable y muy atento con sus pacientes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Kim is an excellent doctor! He explained my injuries and the possible treatments to me so clearly. His demeanor set me at ease and he answered all of my questions thoroughly (and I had a lot). I fee confident in Dr. Kim moving forward and am so thankful for his knowledge, expertise, and genuine care for me as a patient. The office is clean, modern and welcoming. Brenda and the staff at the front desk are friendly, competent and helpful. The nurses and assistants are all very kind and great at their jobs. Thank you for a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Great staff and facility! Many Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Dr.kims a great guy would def recommend him to anyone seeking care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

Dr. Kim is fantastic, he makes you feel comfortable, gives you his undivided attention and explains the procedures thoroughly. His staff is very accommodating and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Went to Dr Kim after being hit by an 18 wheeler. He helped me with the pain in my neck and back. Still not 100% but much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

Would recommend to anyone having pains my mom recently was having pain in both her knees and after a few of Dr.kim’s treatments she is doing way better and isn’t feeling any more pain in either knee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff were really helpful after my car accident. They are super friendly and really listen to what you have to say. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

Im glad i came to Dr Kim for my pain a couple months ago and i can definitely say he has helped my lower back pain diminish immensely, ill be coming back for sure ,in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

The service and friendly staff and Dr was EXCELLENT SERVICE 👌! I would recommend if anyone has a problem come see them 😀. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

My experience with Dr. Kim has been incredible! He always explains everything to me in a way that’s understandable and answers any questions I have. The staff is also very nice and accommodating to my work schedule. Definitely recommend this location/doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I found Dr Kim 6 months ago and I am glade I did. He is professional, friendly and highly skilled. I had pain in my lower back and he was able to calm down my symptoms with minimal treatment. I am virtually pain-free now and very happy. I highly recommend Dr. Kim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

My experience has been extremely helpful and has helped improve my quality of life tremendously. I would definitely recommend Dr Kim! He has been life changing ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

I appreciate the efficiency of his staff. They work hard to get you in & out quickly. Dr. Kim listens. When I share how I'm feeling and wanting to come off my pain management meds, he is encouraging and helps to formulate a plan. It's not all about pushing pills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

I had a very great experience with Dr. Kim and his team. Very attentive and addressed my issues thoroughly. I highly recommend the clinic. Thank you~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I was referred to Dr Kim by my previous pain managment physician and it has been a wonderful transition. One thing I like is he doesn't push narcotics like a previous one did. He listens and trusts me to interpret my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff were really helpful after my car accident. They are super friendly and really listen to what you have to say. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr. Kim and his assistants are the best at what they do. Very profesional, They explain everything you need to know about your pain. They’re very flexible as far as scheduling. The girls at the front are so cool. They make you feel like family. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Kim and his awesome assistants More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr. Kim and his assistants are the best at what they do. Very profesional, They explain everything you need to know about your pain. They’re very flexible as far as scheduling. The girls at the front are so cool. They make you feel like family. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Kim and his awesome assistants More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I did a lot of researching, likely more than most, and selected Doctor Kim. I am very happy with Dr. Kim, his treatments and his office. Dealing with pain is rough and a 24/7 job, so finding a good doctor is the difference of just being alive or having a life. Dr. Kim, thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I was in so much pain after Achilles surgery and they helped me tremendously!! Highly recommend both Dr. Kim and his PA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2020

FIVE STARS FROM ME. I'm an old guy and like most old guys have degenerative disc disease and have learned to live with lower back discomfort. Last fall I mis-stepped while trimming trees and landed kind of hard. I repeated a misstep a couple weeks later but from only 3-4 feet. I had sciatica pain down both legs from the butt to the calf all the time. Started the moment I got out of bed and lasted pretty much all day with the worst pain the first couple of morning hours. MRI s...howed degenerative and bulging discs but seems like they had become angry. My physician referred me to a local rehab center and I underwent about 5 months of physical therapy with little to no relief. Great folks but just not much pain relief. They encouraged me to try steroid injection pain management but I considered it too invasive and kept refusing that route. Finally I gave in and sought out Dr. Kim, based mostly on reviews. Starting in February 2020 I had a series of 3 injections at the L5-S1 level. Improvement came nearly immediately and after a the third I was basically pain free. Still with an occasional pinch in one buttocks but I can sure live with that. I have some additional concerns with leg numbness and we plan to move forward with additional cortasteroid injections in the near future. Dr. Kim seemed to offer much more than pill based pain relief. In fact about 6 of the 13 page new patient questionnaire were about opioid use history. He and his staff appear very professional. The office flows smoothly and like everyone they have embraced the COVID protection plan. His administration of the steroid injections are done with fluoroscopy assistance and under sterile conditions. I felt quite comfortable with the treatments and found them pain free. I would, without any hesitation, recommend Dr. Kim for pain management and in particular the use of cortasteroid injections. Medicare was accepted and I suffered no out of pocket expense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

After two treatments I am pain free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Best Specialist in town! The ladies in the office are so endearing! Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2020

Dr. P. and his team was totally professional during my treatment. From scheduling to all of my treatments. In and out, no long waiting . Very caring and polite staff. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

Great doctor and staff, modern equipment, took time to explain procedure, and made sure my pain was properly managed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

(Translated by Google) He is very good doctor and I highly recommend him (Original) Es muy bueno doctor y lo recomiendo mucho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Wonderful pain management doctor. Really helped my herniated disk problem in my neck. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Following a car accident, I saw Dr. Kim to manage the pain. He listen to my concerns and was able to provide care and treatment plans the helped the core of the problem. Included follow up care. The staff was always welcoming and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I suffered neck injuries from a auto accident, Dr Kim’s treatment totally relieved my pain. My pain level went from a constant 10 to 0. His office is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Kim by a highly regarded spine surgeon. My goal here is to discover and treat the underlying cause of my discomfort and cure it. After my initial appointment it was clear to me that Dr. Kim actively listens to his patients and uses his considerable knowledgeable to create the most appropriate and effective treatment plan for each individual. My subsequent treatments by Dr. Kim have been precisely administered in a very comfortable and controlled atmosphere and the effects of the treatments thus far have been excellent! I am also very impressed with the professional expertise and personable demeanor of the personnel in the South Austin location. All of my interactions with this office have been efficient and friendly. I have recommend Dr. Kim and his office to my own friends and family, and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Kim because of a car accident I was in. I don’t like doctors, I never go unless I have to, and I didn’t really expect much.Fortunately, Dr. Kim has been probably the best doctor I’ve ever seen. He not only knows what he’s doing, but he explains it all to you in a way that reassuring and up-front. I’d use him as my GP if I could. I cannot recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my primary care doctor because of chronic pain in my neck. It has become so bad that it is affecting my strength in the arms and hands. My primary care doctor has sent me to physical therapy and giving me some NSAIDs. Dr. Kim was very nice and attentive. He listened to all my concerns and sent me for some testing. After that, he sat down with me and discuss the options that I have moving forward. I am so glad to know that there are other options for me because IDon’t like medicines in general so I’m trying to avoid all the addictive stuff. I totally trust him and I am going to proceed with the treatment that we mutually agreed upon. Highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Had severe lower back pain. Was basically unable to walk. After 3 injections from Dr. Kim i am basically 100%. Staff is amazing. Dr. Kim seems to really take an interest and be concerned about my well being and pain levels. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Friendly staff, never a long wait. Love Dr. Kim! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I got rear-ended in an accident and was referred to Dr. Kim. I didn't know what to expect, but he has been amazing. I've had some fairly drastic treatment - steroid injections in my spine - and I never felt anxious or worried about it. He's amazing and I would use him as my GP if it was possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Kim works wonders! Was recently in an accident and he had me treated in no time. Can’t say how much he’s helped ease my pain. Everyone in the office was also very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Kim is great I appreciate his genuine care and honesty. The staff here is is absolutely phenomenal!! Great team to be under the care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Helpful with any questions asked. Front staff very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I have been going to see Dr. Kim for almost a year now and I have nothing but good things to say about him and his entire staff. I have even referred a friend of mine to him recently and now that friend uses Dr. Kim. I would recommend him to anyone. My primary cate doctor Dr. Mar hand referred me to Dr. Kim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing! I'm always greeted with a smile and feel very comfortable from the time I walked in. Scheduling an appointment is never a problem. Dr. Kim is compassionate and REALLY knows his stuff. I suffer from scoliosis and sciatica and Dr. Kim has helped reduce my back pain tremendously. I can now walk long dustance and exercise. He hasn't the most up to date procedures available. If you are in chronic pain, come see Dr. Kim. He will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing! I'm always greeted with a smile and feel very comfortable from the time I walked in. Scheduling an appointment is never a problem. Dr. Kim is compassionate and REALLY knows his stuff. I suffer from scoliosis and sciatica and Dr. Kim has helped reduce my back pain tremendously. I can now walk long dustance and exercise. He hasn't the most up to date procedures available. If you are in chronic pain, come see Dr. Kim. He will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr Kim and his staff were amazing during my visits due to a car accident. They treated me as if I was their only patient. Top notch physician and staff, highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

Doctor Kim is very nice and gets you the help you need! The staff is very polite and all in all just a painless process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

Great staff friendly and helpful. Dr Kim attentive to your needs. Awesome will definitely keep seeing him!Thank you Dr Kim and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr Kim has been very professional and personable all throughout my visits with him. He took the time to educate me about any procedure that was recommended to me, as well as any medication that was prescribed. In the beginning, I was really hesitant about procedures concerning my spine or serious medications, but Dr Kim always provided the best knowledge and at no point did I ever feel pressured to go in any direction. At one point, I didn’t feel comfortable with spinal injections that he prescribed, so we worked on alternative for a while. In the end, I did go with the injections, but he allowed me the time to do my reasearch try alternatives. The injections were almost absolutely painless, and helped a bunch. I 100% absolutely recommend Dr. Kim! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

I don't know how to be concise when raving about Dr. Kim and his staff. I have never experienced the level of meticulous and conscientious care as I have at Dr. Kim's office. I have also never experienced this level of relief as I have without having to be on a laundry list of dangerously damaging drugs. I wasn't even sure that was going to be possible. I am now able to live without the constant pain I was in before. Plus, he is just a fantastic guy and his staff are equally as wonderful. They know me by name and are friendly and always accommodating. I am so grateful to this whole crew. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

I love this place all of the receptions are so nice and make you feel welcomed! Doctor Kim took really good care of me as well on explaining detail by detail how everything was going to go after 2 months of pain I can honestly say I feel much better and with 0 pain! Thankyou guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

I received steroid shots for my back condition. Dr. Kim was very gentle and was careful to explain exactly what he was doing. His PA, Ying, is also good at explaining medical terms and conditions. I appreciate them both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

I recently had a debilitating back issue that caused such pain and immobility I had to go to the emergency room because I was in a locked position. My primary physician referred me to Dr. Hari Prabhakar at Tri-City Pain Associates in Round Rock TX. I wasn't sure what to expect because I had never been in so much pain before. After meeting with Dr. Prabhakar and his staff I have been amazed with their "bedside manner" and overall treatment. Dr. Prabhakar fully discussed with me my MRI findings and treatment plan. As my plan included epidural shots, he also walked me through it during the procedure. The doctor and his office were so kind, personable, and supportive. I recently had my follow up visit and had the same experience. They even remembered me when I walked in a month later. That goes a long way for me. I highly recommend Dr. Hari Prabhakar at Tri-City Pain Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2020

I Recommend Dr Kim, because he help me with my pain, he’s one of The best doctor for pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

At first I was kind scared, because I never have I shot on my back, but after that I feel much better, alot, thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Dr. Kim is a breath of fresh air in today’s age of medicine. He listens and follows up and actually cares. If you’re in pain go and see him, you’ll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

All the staff members are super helpful and nice, and made sure I was ok on my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Great experience with dr Kim and his staff. Pleasant environment. Wedeb More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Very knowledgeable and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Dr. Kim did a great job helping treat my back pain! He explained how the procedure would take place and his recommendations as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The office staff was very polite and caring. They explained the procedure to me before starting. Dr Kim was very caring and made sure I was doing ok. Dr.Kim completed the procedure before I knew it. And I was on my way. Thank you Dr. Kim and staff for being so caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

My husband visited Dr Kim for a second opinion on his shoulder pain. Dr Kim ran tests and treated his shoulder pain with a steroid injection. My husband is no longer in pain. He sleeps so much better at night and works more efficiently during the day as well. Dr Kim’s staff is very friendly and the wait time wasn’t more than 15 minutes. We are thankful to have found Dr Kim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Dr Kim was great!! He involved me in my treatment plan and made sure I was well informed of each option available to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2019

I was referred to Dr Kim for chronic back pain to try a spinal cord stimulator. The procedure and trial went perfectly, and my pain was significantly relieved during the trial. Dr Kim and all of his staff are friendly and professional. Top notch all the way. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

I’ve worked with many doctors and by far Dr Kim is caring and willing to listen to our patients. He is very up front about what he expects and as long as you follow his recommendations he will help you the best he can to feel better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2019

Muy bien el servicio todo excelente después del tratamiento se ve extramedamente la mejoria More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr. Kim is the best. You will see that he has a great bedside manner and actually listens to you. He also follows up with every patient and you just don't come across physicians like him often anymore. Can't say enough great things about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2019

My first time doing pain management and i feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Dr. P and staff have been incredible to work with. They have gone above and beyond to be personable, caring and attentive to my physical, and even emotional needs while dealing with treatment from a car accident. I highly recommend contacting Dr. Prabhakar at Tricity Pain Associates should you need a pain management team that strives to help you manage and heal from whatever is causing you pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Great healing experience and caring staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

(Translated by Google) My experience in this office was very good.(Original)Mi esperencia en esta oficina fue muy buena. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

They super dope here. There very nice and they're really professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Awesome doctor great relief and wonderful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Dr.Kim is a very good doctor, he explained everything to me in detail and made me feel comfortable before my injections . 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

I found the office staff the doctors assistance and doctor to be fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Very good and professional 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good dr. Very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

There is absolutely no one more knowledgeable, caring, and professional than Dr. Kim and his pain staff in all of Austin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have been working with Dr. Kim for around 10 months after a serious accident. Throughout my recovery process him and the staff have been instrumental in helping me find and understand the right treatments for myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Nice office staff, Dr Kim was great, very attentive to my concerns,highly recommend Dr Kim! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Yes I want to see that the medical staff is kind gentle made me feel welcome my doctor is awesome he lets me know everything that is going on with me he explains it where I can understand and I love the crew really do thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Kim is the first pain management that I've ever gone to. I was really nervous before my first treatment, but after the procedure I felt much more at ease and would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is great and he has a great bedside manner. Literally just waiting for my second procedure to begin and I'm grateful I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Kim is the first pain management that I’ve ever gone to. I was really nervous before my first treatment, but after the procedure I felt much more at ease and would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is great and he has a great bedside manner. Literally just waiting for my second procedure to begin and I’m grateful I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Kim is an awesome pain doctor and would recommend him if you have any accidents or dealing with pain. Great office staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Kim has been a tremendous help with my peace of mind around my back injury. When another doctor was pushing me suspiciously toward surgery, Dr. Kim recommended more conservative pain management that has worked out great! Great doctor for veterans if you need help outside the VA. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Great, smart,skilled doctor and all around good person. Professional and kind staff. An altogether comfortable environment. Also, Dr. Kim referred my to a great surgeon who will be performing my neck surgery within the next five months or so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Kim and staff are great. In the short time I have seen them, they have done more for me in that time than other places have in two years. Dr. Kim's attention to detail and the time he spends with you to figure out your problems and concerns is beyond any other. Overall he is a great doctor with a lot of knowledge that I appreciate. The staff is excellent. They are always friendly and welcoming. The staff also has great attention to detail and is always informative and helpful. Thanks to everybody for always providing a great experience each time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Nice friendly and the shots helped me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Dr. Kim is so sweet and one of the most pleasant doctors I have worked with. His staff is so nice and caring. He really listens to your concerns and finds a solution. My back ferls amazing after his treatment. Thank you so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff were true professionals in managing my pain issues. First, they were on time! Second, Dr. Kim took a thorough inventory of my symptoms and history and discussed treatment options with me. My pain has significantly decreased and I am able to return to my every-day activities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I started working here as a PA recently. What impresses me the most is that the practice, under Dr. Kim's leadership, treat every single patient with great respect. Patients feel better both physically and emotionally, after treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

(Translated by Google) Professional, attentive, friendly, a lot of human warmth, and its very beautiful facilities and avant-garde, I recovered quickly and the pain went away completely, thanks for your attention.(Original)Profecionales, atentos, amables, mucha calidez humana, y sus instalaciones muy bonitas y ala vanguardia, me recupere rapido y el dolor se me fue por completo, gracias por su atención. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2019

Dr.Kim is great! He’s thorough and straight forward. He listens to your concerns and does everything in his power to help. I can’t thank him enough for his help. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful and sweet as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr Kim is very good at explaining details! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

my grandma goes here every month i think More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

I am incredibly grateful and very fortunate to have found Dr Kim. If you are looking change your pain management doctor, or this is your first time looking for one, let me point you in the right direction. Dr Kim is truly an outstanding pain management doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients, and will take the time to listen to you, go over in detail all of your options, and work out a road map to recovery. He takes great strides to make sure his patients are taken care of. One example of this is when I had to leave the country for a week, and a few days before my flight, I started having awful pain in my hip. Dr Kim made room in his packed schedule to get me in for an injection (turns out it was bursitis) so I could walk during my vacation.In addition to all of this, he also has an incredible staff! They are hard working and very kind. Sara at the front desk always has a smile to greet you when you walk in the door.If you get nervous about seeing new doctors, you can take a sigh of relief, you've found Dr Kim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff are great. They treat patients like human beings and are genuine. They do a wonderful job of listening and aren't condescending when you present them with your questions and concerns. This is the kind of team you want taking care of you. They do a great job of explaining your treatment in a way you can easily understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

Dr. Kim is amazing, and his staff is just as great! I was referred to Dr. Kim after I was in a car accident. Dr. Kim did a fantastic job of explaining the process and my options. He was very gentle during procedures and taught me ways of managing my pain. If needed, I will definitely see Dr. Kim again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2019

He is great as is his staff Iris.Lilly,Sara and Sam He listen to you and adjust your care to your symptoms and needs He is the best I have ever gone to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

Doctor Kim is awesome. He knows his stuff and is willing to work with you on pain treatment. He is not in a rush to load you up with pain drugs. He wants to make sure you have the right pain meds for your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

I am always a bit anxious when going to see a new doctor because of the way I’ve been treated in the past by doctors who have made me feel like “just another person in pain” “just another number” “another stack of papers” “a faceless pain patient” But the moment I stepped through the door I knew I wouldn’t have that experience here.I have very complex issues along with recently being left with a debilitating and very painful injury. I was referred to Dr. Kim. Firstly, the waiting area is clean, modern and comfortable. Very nice ambiance and professional looking throughout! The ladies at reception are nice and approachable which is so important for my anxiety. They’re really sweet and make you feel at ease.Then there is Dr. Kim. He is actually smiling when he walks into the room AND he shook my hand hello and goodbye every time I’ve seen him! Those gestures help so much, especially when you are a younger person who’s suffered from chronic pain and have dealt with skeptical & presumptuous doctors with terrible attitudes. Dr. Kim is approachable and makes me feel like I can speak freely and ask questions without judgment. He listens to his patients and I like that he has many alternative approaches to pain management. I’m looking forward to healing with his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

Very nice facility and genuinely nice folks running this establishment. Thank you David and all the wonderful staff that help maintain this excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

I could write an in-depth review about my stellar experience here, or I could just tell you the simple fact that Dr. Kim is a rad lad! In fact, everyone I had the pleasure of meeting at his office was incredibly insightful, kind and compassionate. Thank y'all for all of your help! (10/10, 5-Stars, two thumbs up) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing♥️ I have dealt with different pain specialist in my history and out of all of them Dr. Kim has made me feel like a human being and not just a number...I know my body and listen to it.. is something I say regularly...most Docs would put that aside and say "Well I want you to do this" or "I'm prescribing you this" Dr. Kim's approach is "What do you think of trying this" and actually listens to your thoughts of any treatments he reccomends...I can't say enough about him and his staff♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I was referred to Dr Kim for back pain management his profession care has been one of the reasons why I have continued to come back to his new location. He has been excellent to my needs and his staff have always been very flexible in scheduling my busy schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

The staff and Dr. Kim are all amazing. The staff is always attentive and welcomes you with a smile. Dr. Kim is very good with explaining exactly what is going to happen during procedures, and has a very gentle hand, which is imperative when inserting large needles into very sensitive parts of your body. The office is always clean, bright and welcoming. I don't think there is a single thing I can think of that is anywhere close to being negative about this office, the staff or Dr. Kim. Thank you ALL for being so great at what you do! If you're looking for relief from long term pain or an injury, this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

The people were very friendly and cooperative! Great staff and environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my Orthopedic Surgeon. I was having back issues that left me barley able to walk with out pain. Dr. Kim put together a treatment plan that was geared towards alleviating the problem. This involved several shots to my back. Outside of a very slight pinch, the procedure was in essence painless. After completing my course of shots along with physical therapy and anti inflammatory meds, I am able to walk with out pain and I have resumed my normal high level of activity that includes training bird dogs and horsemanship. It is with out hesitation that I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone in need of non surgical back treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I've been seeing Dr.Kim for a couple of months for my back pain from a very bad car accident i had. Dr.Kim and staff have always been professional in everything they did for me. My treatment has finished and i would like to pass along my experience with them. Dr. Kim is a very fastidious in everything he did for me. After treatment now my pain has gone down from a 8-9 to a 1 if that. Very good experience and would recommend him to anyone. john h. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr Kim and staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend him super friendly and very knowledgeable. Sara is always super helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr. David Kim is wonderful! I have dealt with chronic pain for the last 12 years. I'd tried all of the conservative treatments you can imagine; chiropractic, acupuncture, inversion, decompression, physical therapy, massage, opioids, TENS units, etc. I was welcomed into his practice by very friendly front desk staff. Ms. Sarah is dynamite at accommodating schedules, answering questions, and running the office smoothly. Ms. Iris assists Dr. Kim with procedures and visiting with patients. Iris is very caring and compassionate.Dr. Kim took the time needed to consult with me. He reviewed my medical history as well as my personal experiences to propose a plan of care. I feel he is kind hearted and sympathetic. At no time did he push one care plan over another. In my case, we worked together to formulate strategy to tackle my lumbar pain. I've had several steroid shots and ablations right in his office that have been so very helpful. Note that he will not push pills to mask your pain. He will literally get to the root of it. I can't recommend his practice enough. Five stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Great experience. Dr. Kim's and his staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking long term relief from their pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

CORRECTION:Everybody, PLEASE disregard my earlier review. I impulsively posted a negative review of Dr. Kim's practice immediately after trying to arrange a new-patient appointment and becoming frustrated with a scheduler who was probably just having a bad day herself.I do apologize to Dr. Kim and his staff. Dr. Kim has a well-deserved great reputation as a highly-qualified, caring and compassionate physician and deserves the high regard of his patients.5/15/2019My original review should absolutely be disregarded. I was in a very "iffy" place at the time I'd tried to make an appointmet with Dr. Kim, right after I'd dealt with a different local practice that has a reputation for being difficult to deal with, and was really having a bad reaction to that when I tried to make an appointment with Dr. Kim. I've heard nothing but good things about Dr. Kim --he has an excellent reputation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2019

So thankful to have Dr. Kim as my doctor. His staff is friendly and are superb at their jobs. You are well taken care of by everyone. Dr. Kim is extremely good at what he does! He is patient and kind. I can not imagine going to any other doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

My daughter in law goes to Dr Kim the office staff and Dr Kim has been awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

I highly recommend this Dr.All their staff were very caring, especially Iris. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

This is an awesome Dr. that knows what he’s doing. My visit was great!! All of the staff were very friendly, especially Iris. I highly recommend this place if you’re in need of a pain management Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Wonderful Doctor, great bedside manner and wonderful, very professional staff. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Awesome service ...great attention by staff and Dr Kim !!!You gotta visit this office !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Great doctor! I really enjoyed my visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Dr.Kim and his staff are amazing !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

People of Austin I highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend dr. Kim. Their new office is so convenient and nice. Dr. Kim is so knowledgeable in what he’s doing (hello, Harvard graduate). If you are looking for an extremely qualified Dr. to take care of your pain management needs Dr. Kim is it. His staff is great from the front desk to medical assistants they’re all amazing. You won’t regret choosing this Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

It is incredible to feel like a human being in Dr. Kim's office- not just a lowly "patient." Dr. Kim respects those he treats beyond their diagnosis and it is clear that he actually cares about the individual person he is treating. I felt valued when I worked with Dr. Kim and would encourage anyone seeking pain mgmt to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Wonderful experience at Dr. Kim’s office. Took the time to listen to me and the staff is so helpful. Great team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

I love working with such a great doctor caring and pays great details to his patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Dr Kim and his staff are respectful and friendly. I recommend going to dr. Kim for your pains that you may have More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Amazing clinic! I strongly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

I love the care that is given. The Dr is so caring for the patients. When we walk in we are welcome with all smiles and warm and caring hearts. Especially Iris. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Such a great and friendly staff, especially the front office. Really knows how to make you feel welcomed and appreciated to be a patient here. Pain or no pain, it is still possible to find an office that cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2019

Felt at ease. Great service. Thank you Dr Kim and Sara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff are friendly, good listeners so they completely understand the pain issues you are dealing with, provide professional care and I highly recommend them as an excellent resource for pain management. They really helped me at a very difficult time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Dr. Kim is very gentle and hears you out. He will talk to you about your options and both you make the choice of which is best treatment for you. The staff is very nice and the new office is beautiful. Dr. Kim has done so much to help me keep my pain to a minimum and get back to as much as a normal life a possible. I will be forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Great experience I am feeling so much better than before . I am in less pain. Amazing pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Dr Kim is great but his staff Sara and iris are very efficient and professional great job ladies More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2019

Great doc! Great bed side manner. Answers all your questions. Very nice office, great office staff! Very sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

buen servicio y hablan español More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

el servicio muy bien y muy amables More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

excelente servicio y muy amable Excellent service and very kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

Awesome staff! Dr. Kim was absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

Dr. Kim is very caring, knowledgeable and has various and new techniques for dealing with each individuals pain. I have had chronic pain in my back and leg. Dr. Kim listened to me to get the correct results from the MRI he ordered.. I feel confident that he will resolve my issues, as I know he is on the right track. I would definitely recommend him to everyone that wants a "Top Doctor" for pain, with a wonderful bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

I found Dr.Kim to be exceptional at diagnosing and treating my back problems from an accident.He is also extremely personable and very patient about answering questions.I would recommend him without qualification to anyone who needs the services of a pain specialist. Peggy B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2019

he has made this pain from our accident so much better. so easy to get seen and very professional office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2019

I love Dr. Kim he was very patience and understanding. He made sure all my needs we're met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Received significant healing at Tri City Pain Managment, Dr. Kim was very caring and always put my comforts first amongst the staff Sarah was so professional and warm always remembering me even over the phone as well as Iris always being so welcoming and understanding of my injury! I reccomend going to Tri City 100%! Thank you all for helping me, and go being so genuine! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr.Kim and staff are very professional and make sure all you issues are taken care of promptly. I would definitely recommend Dr.Kim to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

This place has the best service & employees ever!!! They made my experience well worth a return if ever needed. Thank u Dr Kim & staff for providing me with great service & friendly customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Kim & staff are super friendly but also professional. They gave me a sense of sincere concern of my well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Love all the staff-very helpful and super professional. Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, excellent communication on everything. I got relief after just a few visits and now just go for maintenance. I would highly recommend them to anybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Great medical education and understanding of pain source and relief with excellent doctor patient relationship. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

De. Kim is the best doctor I've have seen that cares what about what I have say about the approach of managing my pain. He has been able to provide me with several treatment plains to minimize or end some of my pain. He and his staff worked very hard for me this past year in fitting me in for treatment towards the end of the year. I want go to any other doctor than Dr. Kim. No need to look further because Dr. Kim is the best in pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr. Kim is very caring, knowledgeable and has various and new techniques for dealing with each individuals pain.  I have had chronic pain in my back and leg. Dr. Kim listened to me to get the correct results from the MRI he ordered..  I feel confident that he will resolve my issues, as I know he is on the right track. I would definitely recommend him to everyone that wants a "Top Doctor" for pain, with a wonderful bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. David Kim is the best! He’s professional, friendly and he knows what he is doing! 10/10 recommend for pain management!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr Kim is a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr. Kim is pretty awesome, i was im a car accident and had headaches every day. Had to get injections on my neck three different times and even though he was over booked he still made time to see me. Totally recommend him and his staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

Absolutely recommend Dr Kim he is extremely knowledgeable in the field of Pain Management! He will guide you in the right direction. Treats his patient with the care needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2019

My husband has a chronic arthritis condition which he has been seeking medical attention for since 2008. He has been going to arthritis and pain specialists since that time. He has been undiagnosed, misdiagnosed, under drugged, over drugged, and has generally received less than satisfactory treatment until now. He has been to doctors in Houston, San Antonio, Fredericksburg, and Marble Falls and has never been happy with the results. One of his doctors recommended Dr. David K...im. We were impressed with his background and education. After a few months and three visits, my husband believes he has found the treatment program that will help him. Dr. Kim actually reads the MRIs, past and present. We appreciate his active approach and willingness to jump in and do something. Dr. Kim has a good sense of humor, is likable, and we trust his judgement. Can’t ask for much more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr. Kim is a doctor willing to take the time to find a solution to your needs; he also creates a treatment plan that will treat your issues, not just mask the pain that your issues cause! Great physician, very sympathetic, a wonderful listener, and a great human in general! Dr. Kim I appreciate you and how you practice! Thankful I stumbled upon him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2019

Had low back pain couldn’t walk without pain.....ouch !! Dr Kim on the initial consultation did not rush me and took his time listening to my problem. Gave me a shot for immediate relief and recommended physical therapy. Been good since then. Thank you Dr Kim !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr Kim is an extremely excellent doctor who listens to what you are saying and develops a treatment plan that will help you get out of pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Kim for about two months and my experience has been nothing but good, he takes time to explain treatment and listens and answers any questions that I may have. I highly recommend him. Also his staff is so kind and down to earth. Thank you, Dr. Kim! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2018

5 STARS!! Highly recommended! Dr. Kim is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Kim is an exceptional Pain Medicine physician. He provides comprehensive, patient centered, quality care. As a Harvard trained specialist he is up to date on the newest procedures and evidence based medicine. Aside from his clinical expertise, Dr. Kim is extremely personable. He is able to connect with his patients and create custom tailored treatment plans for each of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.3.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr Kim is a like a miracle for people of Austin. He is Harvard trained and extremely knowledgeable. His bed side manners and way of explaining things is amazing. After being to many docs over the years, I think I have finally found the cure. Plus he is not the guy who will just give you pills. He wants to get to the root of the problem and treat you with advanced cutting edge technology. If you are serious about getting better and relieving your years of chronic pain this is the place to go, if you are looking for a pill mill he is not the right guy.Dr Kim thank you for changing my life and me and my entire family owe you everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Extremely knowledgeable and balanced. Took the time to explain everything to me for my parent’s problems. Thank you...best physician I have ever dealt with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is amazing! Never met another pain physician as kind, patient, and thorough. Rare to meet someone this well-trained, yet personable. Definitely trust my care in his hands. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

This is a great practice. The moment you walk in the door you are greeted by friendly staff and a clean, modern atmosphere. Dr Kim is a very knowledgeable and kind doctor and would highly recommend to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is widely regarded as any expert in his field. He is gifted at diagnosing problems and technically skilled at treating them. He listens to his patients and works with them to create effective treatment plans. I recommend him to anyone who is serious about finding relief for their chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Wow! All I can say is I have been dealing with chronic back pain for years after I got rear ended. I knew Dr. Kim was unique from my first visit. He does something that most doctors don't do these days . . HE LISTENS! I felt so comfortable with him and he explained a lot of different options and what he would recommend and why. He has the most advanced procedures and helped me so much. He is gentle and I was very scared after some of my other experiences. Believe it or not, after only a few months I was able to stop taking pain medicines because of how much better I felt! My favorite part is how much Dr. Kim cares. You can see he is such a good person by how happy he is to see his patient doing better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is a skilled pain physician with the credentials to prove it. In addition to technical finesse, he has the ability to actually listen to his patient's concerns. He is professional, caring, and good - what more could you ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is an exceptional physician with a warm demeanor, takes his time answering questions, and has a wealth of knowledge! His training at premier institutions has enabled him to provide comprehensive interventions, if indicated. I would highly recommend him to patients with any type of chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is highly regarded and respected by his patients and colleagues. Credentials aside, he is technically gifted and provides the most comprehensive care, from basic to advanced procedures. More importantly, he understands the difficulties patients have living with chronic pain and provides a care plan that is suited to each individual’s specific needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is truly one of a kind! Well-trained, balanced, thoughtful, and technically outstanding, he is someone who I would recommend to any of my friends and family suffering from chronic pain. He considers the patient as a whole and uses interventional approaches very effectively. The injections and surgeries really work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is not only an amazing Harvard trained pain doctor but an incredibly nice and personable guy. He is new to the area and up to date on cutting-edge pain medicine procedures. He truly provides expert compassionate care to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2018

Dr. Kim is one of the most professional and patient focused physicians that I've ever met.  He takes pride in level of care that he provides and he is widely regarded as an expert in his field. I've had the opportunity to work with Dr. Kim and I can say without reservation, that I would encourage anyone who is interested in having their chronic pain treated the right way, to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2018

Saw Dr. Kim for knee pain I've been having for years.  From the moment he introduced himself I knew I chose the right doctor for my pain.  He listened intently as I explained the history of my knee pain, and gave a comprehensive discussion on the exact cause as well as a treatment plan I was comfortable with.  The other previous docs I had seen for my pain did not even spend half the time Dr. Kim did.  I want to avoid surgery as long as I can, and I feel that with Dr. Kim's help I can do so!  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Kim helped my mother with her chronic pain. We have been to several other pain medicine physicians in Austin, and all have disappointed my mom's high standards in her physicians. Unlike other doctors, Dr. Kim took my mom's pain seriously and took the time to listen and learn and treat it effectively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Kim is definitely one of the best pain doctors that I have been to. He is patient and listened to all my concerns. Very professional with a friendly staff and I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

It was great meeting Dr. Kim! He seemed to be very organized, and asked alot of questions in order to make the best decision. He respected my opinions and me as a fellow professional. Communication was always kept open and I never felt out of the loop. Over all great to work with! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.