Patient Reviews

Reviews for Diagnostic Services Services Near Austin, TX

At Tricity Pain Associates, we understand the value of compassionate, personalized pain management care can bring to your life. Our dedicated team of healthcare professionals is proud to offer the latest in innovative, minimally invasive pain management solutions to the Round Rock and South Austin, TX communities. From our state-of-the-art facilities to the wide range of treatments we perform, getting the care you need for pain and other symptoms has never been more convenient. A number of patients have shared their experiences with Tricity Pain Associates online. To gain greater insight into the level of care you can expect from our team, we welcome you to browse through our patient reviews. We look forward to meeting you!

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Dr. Kim is the best pain doctor in Austin! Great bedside manner unparalleled to any other pain physician in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Kim changed my life! Following a car wreck I was in severe pain and my quality of living was severely reduced from my activities prior. I thought I was permanently going to be suffering from intense pain, but Dr. Kim’s treatment has me functioning and in a much happier mental state. I highly recommend Dr Kim to anyone experiencing lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

My disc pain went away completely after my second visit. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2020

After my mom's car accident, everyday was a new challenge for her. Everyday she experienced sever back pain, trouble sleeping, and performing everyday tasks. However, with the help of Dr. Kim, this journey has finally come to an end. Dr. Kim is an excellent doctor and person who took care of us like family and managed my mom's problem with care and professionalism. Dr. Kim is very kind and personal and I always enjoy meeting him and talking with him. Even though the pandemic affected our daily lives, Dr. Kim and his team made a smooth transition and managed my mom's pain. I really appreciate all the work Dr. Kim and his team have done to our family and can't imagine how it must have been if we had not come to this great practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

I did not know what to expect when my chiropractor referred me here to reduce the pain I received from my wreck but ever since my first visit, Dr. Kim and his staff has welcomed me with open arms and my visits were a smooth sail each time. I’m glad I went through with the process. My pain has really improved and I’m starting to feel back to my old self. I’m so thankful for everything this office has done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

My experience with Dr. Kim was very positive. I felt like I understood what was happening and why. Coming to my appointments is always a very quick and easy process and it's been making my work love so much better by reducing my back pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing and have so far kept my pain level down enough to forgo surgery! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my orthopedic doctor for pain after knee surgery. Dr Kim explained my options for pain relief in a very professional and caring manner. My pain was alleviated so I was able to sleep and be more active. I recommend Dr. Kim if you are suffering with any type of pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Went to Dr Kim after being hit by an 18 wheeler. He helped me with the pain in my neck and back. Still not 100% but much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

Would recommend to anyone having pains my mom recently was having pain in both her knees and after a few of Dr.kim’s treatments she is doing way better and isn’t feeling any more pain in either knee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

Im glad i came to Dr Kim for my pain a couple months ago and i can definitely say he has helped my lower back pain diminish immensely, ill be coming back for sure ,in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I found Dr Kim 6 months ago and I am glade I did. He is professional, friendly and highly skilled. I had pain in my lower back and he was able to calm down my symptoms with minimal treatment. I am virtually pain-free now and very happy. I highly recommend Dr. Kim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

I appreciate the efficiency of his staff. They work hard to get you in & out quickly. Dr. Kim listens. When I share how I'm feeling and wanting to come off my pain management meds, he is encouraging and helps to formulate a plan. It's not all about pushing pills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I was referred to Dr Kim by my previous pain managment physician and it has been a wonderful transition. One thing I like is he doesn't push narcotics like a previous one did. He listens and trusts me to interpret my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr. Kim and his assistants are the best at what they do. Very profesional, They explain everything you need to know about your pain. They’re very flexible as far as scheduling. The girls at the front are so cool. They make you feel like family. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Kim and his awesome assistants More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr. Kim and his assistants are the best at what they do. Very profesional, They explain everything you need to know about your pain. They’re very flexible as far as scheduling. The girls at the front are so cool. They make you feel like family. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Kim and his awesome assistants More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I did a lot of researching, likely more than most, and selected Doctor Kim. I am very happy with Dr. Kim, his treatments and his office. Dealing with pain is rough and a 24/7 job, so finding a good doctor is the difference of just being alive or having a life. Dr. Kim, thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I was in so much pain after Achilles surgery and they helped me tremendously!! Highly recommend both Dr. Kim and his PA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2020

FIVE STARS FROM ME. I'm an old guy and like most old guys have degenerative disc disease and have learned to live with lower back discomfort. Last fall I mis-stepped while trimming trees and landed kind of hard. I repeated a misstep a couple weeks later but from only 3-4 feet. I had sciatica pain down both legs from the butt to the calf all the time. Started the moment I got out of bed and lasted pretty much all day with the worst pain the first couple of morning hours. MRI s...howed degenerative and bulging discs but seems like they had become angry. My physician referred me to a local rehab center and I underwent about 5 months of physical therapy with little to no relief. Great folks but just not much pain relief. They encouraged me to try steroid injection pain management but I considered it too invasive and kept refusing that route. Finally I gave in and sought out Dr. Kim, based mostly on reviews. Starting in February 2020 I had a series of 3 injections at the L5-S1 level. Improvement came nearly immediately and after a the third I was basically pain free. Still with an occasional pinch in one buttocks but I can sure live with that. I have some additional concerns with leg numbness and we plan to move forward with additional cortasteroid injections in the near future. Dr. Kim seemed to offer much more than pill based pain relief. In fact about 6 of the 13 page new patient questionnaire were about opioid use history. He and his staff appear very professional. The office flows smoothly and like everyone they have embraced the COVID protection plan. His administration of the steroid injections are done with fluoroscopy assistance and under sterile conditions. I felt quite comfortable with the treatments and found them pain free. I would, without any hesitation, recommend Dr. Kim for pain management and in particular the use of cortasteroid injections. Medicare was accepted and I suffered no out of pocket expense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

After two treatments I am pain free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

Great doctor and staff, modern equipment, took time to explain procedure, and made sure my pain was properly managed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Wonderful pain management doctor. Really helped my herniated disk problem in my neck. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Following a car accident, I saw Dr. Kim to manage the pain. He listen to my concerns and was able to provide care and treatment plans the helped the core of the problem. Included follow up care. The staff was always welcoming and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I suffered neck injuries from a auto accident, Dr Kim’s treatment totally relieved my pain. My pain level went from a constant 10 to 0. His office is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my primary care doctor because of chronic pain in my neck. It has become so bad that it is affecting my strength in the arms and hands. My primary care doctor has sent me to physical therapy and giving me some NSAIDs. Dr. Kim was very nice and attentive. He listened to all my concerns and sent me for some testing. After that, he sat down with me and discuss the options that I have moving forward. I am so glad to know that there are other options for me because IDon’t like medicines in general so I’m trying to avoid all the addictive stuff. I totally trust him and I am going to proceed with the treatment that we mutually agreed upon. Highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing! I'm always greeted with a smile and feel very comfortable from the time I walked in. Scheduling an appointment is never a problem. Dr. Kim is compassionate and REALLY knows his stuff. I suffer from scoliosis and sciatica and Dr. Kim has helped reduce my back pain tremendously. I can now walk long dustance and exercise. He hasn't the most up to date procedures available. If you are in chronic pain, come see Dr. Kim. He will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2019

My first time doing pain management and i feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Dr. P and staff have been incredible to work with. They have gone above and beyond to be personable, caring and attentive to my physical, and even emotional needs while dealing with treatment from a car accident. I highly recommend contacting Dr. Prabhakar at Tricity Pain Associates should you need a pain management team that strives to help you manage and heal from whatever is causing you pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Kim is the first pain management that I've ever gone to. I was really nervous before my first treatment, but after the procedure I felt much more at ease and would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is great and he has a great bedside manner. Literally just waiting for my second procedure to begin and I'm grateful I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Kim is the first pain management that I’ve ever gone to. I was really nervous before my first treatment, but after the procedure I felt much more at ease and would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is great and he has a great bedside manner. Literally just waiting for my second procedure to begin and I’m grateful I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Kim has been a tremendous help with my peace of mind around my back injury. When another doctor was pushing me suspiciously toward surgery, Dr. Kim recommended more conservative pain management that has worked out great! Great doctor for veterans if you need help outside the VA. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

I am incredibly grateful and very fortunate to have found Dr Kim. If you are looking change your pain management doctor, or this is your first time looking for one, let me point you in the right direction. Dr Kim is truly an outstanding pain management doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients, and will take the time to listen to you, go over in detail all of your options, and work out a road map to recovery. He takes great strides to make sure his patients are taken care of. One example of this is when I had to leave the country for a week, and a few days before my flight, I started having awful pain in my hip. Dr Kim made room in his packed schedule to get me in for an injection (turns out it was bursitis) so I could walk during my vacation.In addition to all of this, he also has an incredible staff! They are hard working and very kind. Sara at the front desk always has a smile to greet you when you walk in the door.If you get nervous about seeing new doctors, you can take a sigh of relief, you've found Dr Kim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

I am always a bit anxious when going to see a new doctor because of the way I’ve been treated in the past by doctors who have made me feel like “just another person in pain” “just another number” “another stack of papers” “a faceless pain patient” But the moment I stepped through the door I knew I wouldn’t have that experience here.I have very complex issues along with recently being left with a debilitating and very painful injury. I was referred to Dr. Kim. Firstly, the waiting area is clean, modern and comfortable. Very nice ambiance and professional looking throughout! The ladies at reception are nice and approachable which is so important for my anxiety. They’re really sweet and make you feel at ease.Then there is Dr. Kim. He is actually smiling when he walks into the room AND he shook my hand hello and goodbye every time I’ve seen him! Those gestures help so much, especially when you are a younger person who’s suffered from chronic pain and have dealt with skeptical & presumptuous doctors with terrible attitudes. Dr. Kim is approachable and makes me feel like I can speak freely and ask questions without judgment. He listens to his patients and I like that he has many alternative approaches to pain management. I’m looking forward to healing with his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I was referred to Dr Kim for back pain management his profession care has been one of the reasons why I have continued to come back to his new location. He has been excellent to my needs and his staff have always been very flexible in scheduling my busy schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

This is an awesome Dr. that knows what he’s doing. My visit was great!! All of the staff were very friendly, especially Iris. I highly recommend this place if you’re in need of a pain management Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

People of Austin I highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend dr. Kim. Their new office is so convenient and nice. Dr. Kim is so knowledgeable in what he’s doing (hello, Harvard graduate). If you are looking for an extremely qualified Dr. to take care of your pain management needs Dr. Kim is it. His staff is great from the front desk to medical assistants they’re all amazing. You won’t regret choosing this Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff are friendly, good listeners so they completely understand the pain issues you are dealing with, provide professional care and I highly recommend them as an excellent resource for pain management. They really helped me at a very difficult time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Great experience I am feeling so much better than before . I am in less pain. Amazing pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

De. Kim is the best doctor I've have seen that cares what about what I have say about the approach of managing my pain. He has been able to provide me with several treatment plains to minimize or end some of my pain. He and his staff worked very hard for me this past year in fitting me in for treatment towards the end of the year. I want go to any other doctor than Dr. Kim. No need to look further because Dr. Kim is the best in pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. David Kim is the best! He’s professional, friendly and he knows what he is doing! 10/10 recommend for pain management!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

Absolutely recommend Dr Kim he is extremely knowledgeable in the field of Pain Management! He will guide you in the right direction. Treats his patient with the care needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Kim is an exceptional Pain Medicine physician. He provides comprehensive, patient centered, quality care. As a Harvard trained specialist he is up to date on the newest procedures and evidence based medicine. Aside from his clinical expertise, Dr. Kim is extremely personable. He is able to connect with his patients and create custom tailored treatment plans for each of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Kim is not only an amazing Harvard trained pain doctor but an incredibly nice and personable guy. He is new to the area and up to date on cutting-edge pain medicine procedures. He truly provides expert compassionate care to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Kim helped my mother with her chronic pain. We have been to several other pain medicine physicians in Austin, and all have disappointed my mom's high standards in her physicians. Unlike other doctors, Dr. Kim took my mom's pain seriously and took the time to listen and learn and treat it effectively. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.